mbapi.blogg.se

Script for outlook mac
Script for outlook mac












script for outlook mac
  1. #SCRIPT FOR OUTLOOK MAC HOW TO#
  2. #SCRIPT FOR OUTLOOK MAC FOR MAC#
  3. #SCRIPT FOR OUTLOOK MAC FULL#
  4. #SCRIPT FOR OUTLOOK MAC PLUS#

If you're in Outlook, you can select a bunch of messages, click on your scripts menu, and select your new script to move them all to the archive.

script for outlook mac

  • Under General, Just check Show Script menu in menu bar and select the rest of your preferences as appropriate.
  • In AppleScripts, open AppleScripts > Preferences.
  • If you don't have the AppleScripts Menulet and would like to add it, now is as good a time as any:

    #SCRIPT FOR OUTLOOK MAC FULL#

    Its full path should now be: ~/Library/Scripts/Applications/Microsoft Outlook/Īll this does is ensure that you have access to your script in the AppleScripts Menulet.

    script for outlook mac

  • Now save your script at the final location.
  • You may have any one of these folders or none of these folders already.
  • If not already there, create folders as needed for Scripts/Applications/Microsoft Outlook.
  • Open Finder and select Go > Go to Folder.
  • To save your script so that you have easy access to it from inside the target application (in this case Outlook 15) you have to save the file in a specific location: If everything works correctly, it should compile the script automatically and move your message as you expect. Simply open Outlook, select a message, and click the Play triangle at the top of your script editor. Once this is entered into an Apple Script, it has to be tested. After some tweaking I ended up with my final product:

    #SCRIPT FOR OUTLOOK MAC PLUS#

    Being confronted with what is basically a text editor plus some features unique to AppleScript, I realized I had to do some more research and found a script that basically does what I need it to. You should see my kitchen table.Īnyway, time to get to work and open up the AppleScript Editor. This is not to be confused with an actual Outlook Archive, it's just that 10 years of Gmail and advanced searching have given me terrible habits of just moving all my mail into a pile. The first thing that needed to be done was to create the action that I most missed: Marking my emails as read and moving them into a folder named Archive. As I did some research to make sure I hadn't just simply overlooked a feature or missed an option some place, I stumbled upon the power of AppleScript and the Automator.

    script for outlook mac

    This is when I decided to take matters into my own hands.

    #SCRIPT FOR OUTLOOK MAC FOR MAC#

    Even when the brand-new Outlook 15 for Mac was released, they still lacked the Quick Actions functions. So when I had to move more into the Mac environment to support various mobile tech needs, I was sorely disappointed with their native Outlook 2011. Having customizable macros that can allow me to accomplish multiple actions at the click of a single button - or better yet, a hot key - was wonderful. Outlook has always been the most robust and flexible mail client and their Quick Actions only added to that. Any assistance would be appreciated.This was originally posted to /blogĪs much as everyone loves to bag on Microsoft, I must say that I love their email client.

    #SCRIPT FOR OUTLOOK MAC HOW TO#

    I'm hoping Alfred can help me bridge the gap but I don't know how to do it. In my old setup I used this script to create a service in MacOS, now I can't. I suspect I'm one or two tips away from getting this previously successful script to work, but I don't know how. Whenever I try to do it by copying and pasting the below into an NSAScript object in a workflow, it basically does nothing at all. What I'd like is for Alfred to be able to run the following script successfully. With a new M1 Mac and the latest updates to Automator I appear to be at a dead end. As versions of MacOS and Outlook have changed, I've had to adapt, but not by knowing how it all works, but getting lucky and Googling something that does. I am an unsophisticated user of automation that has gotten lucky over the years in finding AppleScripts that have done a crucial workflow for me - creating a task in Things with a URL that opens a specific Outlook message.














    Script for outlook mac